My Allah is with Me- He will guide me!!

بِسْمِ ٱللهِ ٱلرَّحْمٰنِ ٱلرَّحِيمِ

Your heart may feel broken, empty. It may feel like it will never mend or heal.

You’re not alone. Imagine how Abraham must have felt when his own father denounced him- and then supported throwing him into a fire. Imagine how Noah must have felt when his own son rejected him- and then watched him drown. Imagine how Virgin Mary must have felt when she showed up with baby Christ- and then her people accused her. Imagine how Jacob must have felt when he weeped over the loss of his son- only to have his own family members not comfort him. Allah’s peace and blessings on them all.

But after some time for Abraham, Allah blessed him with a different blessing in family- his sons Ismail and Isaac and grandchildren who were Prophets. The heartbreak of Noah’s son was not necessarily replaced but all of us are believers in him and the message his child could not accept. Virgin Mary’s status was raised to be better than all other women and her son still constantly celebrated. Joseph was returned to Jacob and his entire family was brought back together in honor. Allah’s peace and blessings on them all.

Your pain may have everything or nothing to do with other people. But the point is that even the greatest who walked the earth must have had moments where their hearts shattered. They got through it because of their relationship with Allah.

Let your relationship with Allah be what sees you through it too.

“Indeed, my Allah is with Me- He will guide me.” (Qur’an, 26:62)

If you’ve had the rug under your feet pulled too often in your life, you start to fear standing up.

Over the years, I’m noticing how I’ve developed a fear of settling into a “routine” or starting something new or even getting myself to reach a goal. I’ve learned when you’re faced with a sudden change of circumstances, or loss it’s easier to bear it if you have less to lose.

Over the years, I’ve had to deal with some really unexpected life changes, and grief that I find myself less motivated to do something in life. Sometimes just getting into the next day seems like an accomplishment.

And then from last few days I am hearing the stories of Syrian refugees, the Gazza inhabitants, how they lost everything they had and still they didn’t gave up. These people are still going strong with their faith in Allah.

It hit me. That my life has not dealt me such a harsh blow like this man’s. Nor have I faced such instability or a roller coaster ride of fear, instability and loss. But yet he didn’t give up.

I realised that life isn’t about getting to finish what you’re building and having the chance to marvel at it. It’s about building something each day. It’s about making sure that those 24 hours that you’re granted – you’ve made something out of them. So what, if one day, the rug is pulled and everything that you’ve built crumbles? Because each day you tried, Allah has a record. And because what may seem like shambles in this dunya, may in fact be a palace waiting for you in akhirah.

So don’t give up. Keep moving and keep going. Allah will find the way when their seems no way out. Just keep trusting him.

(Parts from Maryam Amir on facebook)

About Shads

I discovered and started realising and relearning the meaning of islam and truth and way of life and thus sharing my knowledge. By profession, I am a researcher studying human behaviour.
This entry was posted in My Writing!. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment