Start complaining to Allah!!

بِسْمِ ٱللهِ ٱلرَّحْمٰنِ ٱلرَّحِيمِ

I have been going through ups & downs of life for quiet sometime now, some tough situations as I may call them. At times, due to all this I face the lows and lows of iman (sadly). With everyday being in a complain mode for situations not improving.
Today, I thought to complain to Allah for all my problems, difficulties and worries of life, that he has given me and not changing the situations for me after repetitive praying, begging, requesting and crying & so I thought to pen down all my complains to Allah.
And the moment I started to do so…

Before I could even think of what my first complain is, these thoughts started to pop-up in my mind.
Should I complain to Allah that why was I not born in countries like Palestine or Burma or Syria or Somalia or African countries seeing people being killed there for no reasons, or out of hunger & poverty, lack of basic sustenance.

Or should I complain why I am living such a peaceful life, where I have no such worries of hunger, housing, clothes or threats or fear of not returning home safely or not able to practice my religion,

Or should I complain that why I never have to worry about the basic necessities of life; in fact i have far more than the ‘basic’ Alhumdullilah,

Or should I complain whether I will be able to see my loved ones tomorrow or not, due to continuous wars & threats of life in many countries, or  whether I will survive in my own country or killed,

Or should I complain that whenever I go out Allah keeps me safe,

Or should I complain that I have so loving & caring parents and brother,

Or should I complain even though I have so many faults Allah still loves me, still bestows his choicest favors & blessings on me, still helps me,

Or should I complain even though I am low on iman still Allah allows me to make Sujood, to pray, to worship, to ask him. Still Allah gives me chance to repent, to see another day,

What is it that I actually need to complain to Allah for?
In fact, isn’t it that since I have nothing big and major to complain about so I make a huge issue out of small things & these small issues seems like a giant mountain to me, & just to complain,  just to show my ingratitude to Allah I cry about them. Even though I know that the things I am worrying about today, I will sooner or later get through them in any way with the help of Allah InShaAllah & those things are already destined by my creator for me.

Than what should I complain to Allah for & even why I have to complain to Allah when I very well know all my affairs are in the hands of my creator & my Allah will surely get me through it. What should I complain to Allah when I know whatever he has destined for me is best for me. What should I complain to Allah when I know my affairs are in the hands of the best planner.
And tears rolling down my eyes. Really I have nothing to complain. I only have everything to thank Allah; a feeling of gratitude is what I need. I am Alhamdulillah safely sitting in the comfort of my room, with my parents and guarded by Allah all along.
If we all sit back & think; every person has some problem or the other in life, it’s how we handle them is what the end result is; if we look at what all people around the world are going through, what all people who have less comforts than us are going through; & at personal levels what everyone is going through.

Trust me we would have nothing to complain to Allah for, we would never want to disobey Allah & would always have an attitude of gratitude.

I have never felt the immense favors of Allah before than what I feel now & the words of Allah keeps repeating in my head.  “Then which of the favours of your Lord will ye deny?” Quran (55:34). Truly, we need to ponder which of the favours of Allah we will deny. Because he has blessed us with so much even without asking. Alhamdulillah for everything Allah.

I really have nothing to complain to.

So next time before complaining to Allah think about what all HE has given us, instead of what all we desire for or what all we don’t have.
SubhanAllah… Allah you are the KING. I LOVE YOU.
I am so blessed to be born as a Muslim. To be born as your slave & everything surpass this favor of yours.

Please always guide us, favour your choicest blessings on us & let us die as a true muslim, your true slave. Ameen.

About Shads

I discovered and started realising and relearning the meaning of islam and truth and way of life and thus sharing my knowledge. By profession, I am a researcher studying human behaviour.
This entry was posted in My Writing!. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Start complaining to Allah!!

  1. Pingback: Start complaining to Allah!! | ShadsDiary

Leave a comment